h1

28 Million or your Son?

March 13, 2008

policeFinding that two Pennsylvania state troopers intentionally shot to death a 12-year-old Black boy on Christmas Eve six years ago, a jury Wednesday awarded the victim’s father $28 million in damages. The jury rejected assertions by Trooper Samuel Nassan, who testified that he fired at Michael Ellerbe because he heard a gunshot and thought the boy had shot at his partner, The Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reported. Cpl. Juan Curry said his gun went off by mistake when he scaled a fence in pursuit of an unarmed Michael, who was fleeing a stolen car. “This is not about money. This is about justice,” said Geoffrey Fieger, a lawyer for Michael Hickenbottom, the boy’s father.

Would you prefer the money or your son?

Source: BET

7 comments

  1. clearly my son, i think the cops should face the death penalty as well, eye for an eye…


  2. My son.


  3. I would take my son, I don’t know how it feels to lose a sone or to be a black person who is targeted by cops b/c my skin color so I can only feel sorry for these people. I think that the cops should be in jail, I don’t know about the death penalty b/c that is 1st degree murder, but this sounds like clear cut 2nd degree murder and the shooter should be in for 25-Life, at least 15-25 on first degree manslaughter.


  4. my son 😦


  5. I can make another son. I cannot make 28 million.


  6. What a terrible question, I can only guess that you don’t have children.


  7. sure dont, i know my answer but some people like left hand side may see things differently



Leave a Reply

